Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Sonitus Noctis

for Guitar

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10534


Maciej Staszewski, guitarist and composer, was born in 1984 in Łódź. He has performed at many festivals, e.g. International Festival of Contemporary Music "Warsaw Autumn", "2012 Alexander Tansman International Festival and Cempetition of Musical Personalities". He has participated in many sessions of Musica Moderna and collaborated with such orchestras as "Łódzkie Smyczki", Polish Camerata, Łódź Music Academy Chamber Orchestra. Most of Staszewski's compositions are pieces for guitar, incuding those for guitar solo and for accompanied guitar, e.g. by string orchiestra. He also composes works for piano (Astrum), chamber ensembles or choirs, as well as pieces of electroacoustic music (Transformacje for saxophone and computer).


Composed in 2004, Sonitus Noctis ('Sounds of the Night') consists of three movements thet make three sound pictures. The composition is built on contrast in texture and expression and the sound material in based on quartal and secundal harmonies. 

  • ISMN 979-0-2740-1186-4
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 12
  • Cover: softcover
  • Published: 2015
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

8,00 EUR

Add to cart