Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


The Capitan (concert set)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 12508


A contemporary march from the Polish military band scene. Dedicated to the memory of cavalry captain Witold Pilecki, sentenced to death by the communist authorities in 1948 and posthumously awarded the Order of the White Eagle. As a tribute to Pilecki, Piotr Flis composed a vibrant, energetic march that has been played across Poland on various state occasions. This work is currently one of the most frequently played marches by a young composer.



Flute Piccolo – Picc.
Flutes I, II – Fl.
Oboe – Ob.
Bassoon – Bsn.
Clarinet in Eb – Eb Cl.
Clarinets I, II, III in Bb – Cl.
Bass Clarinet in Bb – B. Cl.
Alto Saxophones I, II – A. Sax.
Tenor Saxophones I, II – T. Sax.
Baritone Saxophone – B. Sax.
Horns I, II, III in F – Hn.
Trumpets I, II, III in Bb – Tpt.
Trombones I, II, III – Tbn.
Euphoniums I, II – Euph.
Baritone Horn – Bar.
Tubas I, II – Tb.
Glockenspiel – Glock.
Snare Drum – S. D.
Cymbals – Cymb.
Bass Drum – B. D.


  • Series: Concert Bands Library
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-2954-8
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 68
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2019
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

50,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand