Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. Ć
  5. D
  6. E
  7. F
  8. G
  9. H
  10. I
  11. J
  12. K
  13. L
  14. Ł
  15. M
  16. N
  17. O
  18. P
  19. Q
  20. R
  21. S
  22. Ś
  23. T
  24. U
  25. V
  26. W
  27. Y
  28. Z
  29. Ż

Maciej Jabłoński

Maciej Jabłoński


Maciej Jabłoński, composer, born 29 July, 1974 Golub-Dobrzyń. In 1993-98 he studied composition under the direction of Marek Stachowski in the Music Academy in Krakow, where he graduated with distinction. Since 1998 he teaches theoretical subjects, from 2004 as Assistant Professor in the Kraków institution. In 2002 obtained a First Degree qualification. He collaborates with Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne.

He perfected his skills by taking part in international courses: in 1997 during the Young Composers Meeting in Apeldoorn (under the direction of Rodney Sherman, Robert Platz, Louis Andriessen), Sommerkurs für Neue und Computermusik in Stuttgart and the International Summer Composition Courses in Radziejowice (under the direction of Peter -Michael Hamel, Alejandro Iglesias Rossi, Paul Patterson) in 1998 at the Buckower Sommerwerkstatt in Buckow, in 2006 in Darmstadt (with Helmut Lachenmann and Georges Aperghis). He has collaborated with many Polish orchestral ensembles: the National Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Choir and Symphony Orchestra of the National Philharmonic, Polish Radio Orchestra in Warsaw, AUKSO City of Tychy Chamber Orchestra, the AMADEUS String Orchestra, Beethoven Academy Orchestra, Orchestra of the Silesian Opera in Bytom, Orchestra of the Academy of Music Krakow, Tarnów Chamber Orchestra, conductors: Tomasz Bugaj, Wojciech Czepiel, Agnieszka Duczmal, Michał Dworzyński, Przemysław Fiugajski, Marek Moś, Marcin Nałęcz-Niesiołowski, Paweł Przytocki, Tomasz Tokarczyk, Maciej Tworek, Piotr Warzecha, Antoni Wit, Sławek A. Wróblewski, José Maria Florêncio Junior, chamber ensembles: Kwartludium, Ensemble Nordlys, Das Neue Ensemble, Lutoslawski Piano Duo, artists: Paweł Cieślak, Anna Ciuła-Pehlken, Bartosz Gaudyn, Udo Grimm, Jan Kalinowski, Barbara Krzekotowska, Jarosław Malanowicz, Christine Michaela Pryn, Andrzej Rzymkowski, Marian Sobula, Marek Szlezer. His works have been performed in Poland (including during the Days of Kraków Composers and the "Warsaw Autumn") and in Germany, Denmark, Sweden and Slovakia.

The following compositions: "Symphony No. 5" (2004), "Concerto" for alto saxophone and orchestra (2006) and "277.13 K" for 2 oboes, alto saxophone and electronic layer (2009), were realised with financial support from the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage.

Maciej Jabłoński has won several competitions for composers: in 1995 he received an award for "Psalm 138" for soprano and string orchestra (1994), in 1996 - second prize (first not awarded) for "Psalm 23" for soprano and string orchestra (1995) at the Adam Didur Competition for Composers in Sanok, in 1997 - third prize for “Zaczarowany ogród” (Enchanted Garden) for orchestra (1997) at the Ryszard Bukowski Competition, in 2009 - the main distinction for “Logorhea” for computer (2008) in the composition competition organized by the Sound Screen Festival in Bydgoszcz. He is also involved in the promotion of music among children and adolescents (leading school presentations). He is active on the journalism scene, working with “Ruch Muzyczny” and “Glissando” (reports, reviews, essays) among others. He is the co-author of "Guide to Concert Music" PWM (2003/2004).
Since 2006 he is a member of the Polish Composers' Union.