Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. Ć
  5. D
  6. E
  7. F
  8. G
  9. H
  10. I
  11. J
  12. K
  13. L
  14. Ł
  15. M
  16. N
  17. O
  18. P
  19. Q
  20. R
  21. S
  22. Ś
  23. T
  24. U
  25. V
  26. W
  27. Y
  28. Z
  29. Ż

Piotr Moss

Piotr Moss


Piotr Moss was born in 1949 in Bydgoszcz. After completing his composition studies with Piotr Perkowski (he also worked under the direction of Grazyna Bacewicz and Krzysztof Penderecki) at the Warsaw Academy of Music he went to France, where he honed his craft in composition under Nadia Boulanger. In 1981 he settled in Paris, taking French citizenship in 1984.

His work – for which he has received many prizes in national and international composition competitions - is very rich and diverse. In addition to the composer's substantial catalogue of vocal-instrumental works, chamber music and concerti, one finds music for radio, theater, film and television.

In 2000, Piotr Moss was named Officer of the Order of Arts and Letters (Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres) by the French Ministry of Culture and in 2007 received an award of the French Academie des Beaux Arts.

In 2010, in  addition to his flute concerto, Masques, Elegia V for clarinet and piano (Gdańsk), Passions - Concerto for two cellos and orchestra (Paris), Hymne III for brass quartet and organ (Frombork) and Alleluia for choir and orchestra (Szczecin) will be premiered.