Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. Ć
  5. D
  6. E
  7. F
  8. G
  9. H
  10. I
  11. J
  12. K
  13. L
  14. Ł
  15. M
  16. N
  17. O
  18. P
  19. Q
  20. R
  21. S
  22. Ś
  23. T
  24. U
  25. V
  26. W
  27. Y
  28. Z
  29. Ż

Sławomir Tomasik

Sławomir Tomasik


Polish violinist, soloist and chamber musician, pedagogue. Pupil of profs. Jan Tawroszewicz and Krzysztof Jakowicz at the Frederick Chopin Academy of Music in Warsaw (graduated with distinction in 1983) and profs. Tadeusz Wroński, and André Gertler. Studied chamber music at Hochschule für Musik, Köln in the Amadeus Quartet class. A laureate of several awards and distinctions at national and international competitions (Lublin, Katowice, Hannover). Performed as a soloist and in chamber ensembles in Poland, Austria, Finland, France, Japan, South Korea, Norway, Switzerland, Russia and Ukraine. He performed with many symphony orchestras, including the Silesian Philharmonic, the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra in Katowice, Camerata Amadeus, Taegu Symphony Orchestra, Ulsan Symphony Orchestra, with such conductors as Massimiliano Caldii, Marzena Diakun, Agnieszka Duczmal, Chikara Imamura, Stanislav Macura, Bogusław Madey, Wojciech Michniewski, Song Wan Park, and others. He co-operated with many distinguished pianists, including K. Borucińska, E. de Canck, J. Domańska, B. Halska,  Fr. Kay, H.P. Kämarling, K.H. Lee, W. Malicki, R. Morawski, A. Tatarski, I. Tomasik, E. Wolanin. He premiered works by I.J. Paderewski, K. Baculewski, M. Davidovsky, B. Kowalski, K. Baculewski, T. Wielecki, P. Zych and others. Tomasik recorded for Leastrem (London), Sarton, Tonstar, Polish Radio, DUX, Japoland, Polskie Nagrania – Muza, FFV Records, RECART and made many archive recordings for Polish Radio and also for the French, South Korean and German televisions. He was the first concertmaster of Daegu Symphony Orchestra, South Korea in 1992–94. His recording of Karol Szymanowski – Complete Violin & Piano Works with the pianist Robert Morawski, issued in a two-disc album has received the prestigious Fryderyk Award 2011. In 2014, the violinist was nominated for the album The Power of Polish Violin to Fryderyk Award in two categories. Two discs include works by K. Lipiński, I.J. Paderewski, Z. Turski and B. Kowalski. In December, 2017 he collaborated with the same pianist on recording Johannes Brahms’ five violin sonatas (op. 78, 100, 108, 120). It is the first world recording of all sonatas by Brahms. In the interpretation of Tomasik–Morawski duo, in 2020 a CD entitled Ignacy Jan Paderewski – All Violin and Piano Works was released by FFV Records / RECART. 

Sławomir Tomasik published several handbooks on violin teaching methodology, among others: Scales and Arpeggios for the Violin, The Violinist's Compass, part one, The Violinist's Compass, part two, and edited I.J. Paderewski's Complete Violin Works and 12 Fantasies by G.Ph. Telemann. His works were also published in South Korea: Scales and Arpeggios for the Violin and The Violinist's Compass, part one. The book – Correction Of Violin Performance Technique – lesson by lesson with 5 hours DVD-movie was published by PWM Edition in 2017. His last book The Violinist’s Warm-up with his original exercises, appeared on the market in 2020 (PWM Edition). His collection of poems, Leśny Koncert (A Woodland Concert) was published in February 2004. Another one, entitled Sto pytań do ogrodu (A Hundred Questions to My Garden) appeared in 2009. He composed several solo pieces for violin, cadences for W.A. Mozart, K. Lipiński, I.J. Paderewski and B. Kowalski. The collection of his 44 duets for two violins entitled Little Something. Duets for Violin was released by PWM Edition in 2014. He arranged several songs by Karol Szymanowski and I.J. Paderewski for violin. He was a juror chairman at national and international violin competitions (Poland, Hungary, Italy, Russia). He has taught during master violin courses in Japan, Russia, South Korea and Poland. He is the director of the Tadeusz Wroński Solo Violin in Warsaw and International Music Courses and Festivals in Nałęczów and Puławy. Sławomir Tomasik is a professor of art, and he is teaching at the Frederick Chopin University of Music in Warsaw. Since 2011 he is a Visiting Professor at SOAI Music University in Osaka. Since 2020 Sławomir Tomasik is the Chair of String Instruments at The Frederic Chopin University of Music in Warsaw. Artist plays a Polish 17th century violin made by Marcin Groblicz