Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. Ć
  5. D
  6. E
  7. F
  8. G
  9. H
  10. I
  11. J
  12. K
  13. L
  14. Ł
  15. M
  16. N
  17. O
  18. P
  19. Q
  20. R
  21. S
  22. Ś
  23. T
  24. U
  25. V
  26. W
  27. Y
  28. Z
  29. Ż

Franciszek Araszkiewicz

Franciszek Araszkiewicz


Franciszek Araszkiewicz (14-07-1986) has been studying musical composition at the Academy of Music in Krakow (in 2009-2013 under the direction of prof. Krzysztof Knittel. In 2013 graduated with very good grade for his composition Indeterminacy Rule for two pianos and orchestra. Currently continues his post-graduate studies in class of dr. hab Marcel Chyrzyński). His contemporary compositions include instrumental, vocal, electro-acoustic music, along with visual, interactive installations and conceptual art, as well as music for film. His works have been performed including the 26 International Festival Days of Cracow Composers (2014), 24 International Festival Days of Cracow Composers (2012) I International Mikołaj Górecki Festival (2010), Axes Festival (2014), final concerts Gramodeska Young European Composers' Competition in 2011 in Brno and Prague, as well as numerous workshops organized by Academy of Music in Krakow. His installations were exhibited, among others, at Audio Art Festival in 2011, Kultura 2.0 in Festival in Warsaw in 2012 and Athens Video Art Festival 2013. Composition Musique Logistique for 2 pianos received the second prize at the National Composition Competition ", .. when I think Messiaen ..." in Wroclaw in 2013, while composition Monster Group Number received first prize at XVIII national Ochlewski Composition Competition in 2013. In September 2014, received 1 prize on Concorso di Composizione Pianistica 2014 Giorgio e Aurora Giovanni Fondazione for piece Study of Chaos for piano (4 hands). Received Avenir Grant by Arnold Schoenberg Center Vienna, Creative Award of City Krakow in the field of music in 2014 and the (Polish) Prize of Minister Culutre and National Heritage for outstanding achievements in the field of arts (2014).