Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Recitativo e preghiera

for Cello and Piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10424


Marek Stachowski's ''Recitativo e preghiera'', written in 1999 and dedicated to the memory of his wife, exists in two versions: the original for solo cello and piano and another for solo cello and string orchestra. Both works are available from PWM Edition in published form (for cello and piano) and on hire (full score and parts). The composer's words, quoted below and taken from the programme of the 12th Days of Cracow Composers' Music, when the work was performed in its second version, also apply to the original version on account of its common sound material, means of expression and the character of the work. In both versions the cello part is the same. ''''Recitativo e preghiera'' for cello and string orchestra, composed at the end of last year is a very personal work. The inner need for meditation and reflection on the last things dictated the simplicity of the com-positional plan, which manifested itself in the extreme limitation of the use of compositional techniques, especially in the main, prayerful part of the work following the introduction which is recitative-like in nature.'' [M. Stachowski]

  • ISMN M-2740-0236-7
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 16+4
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2006
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

17,00 EUR

Add to cart