Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for Symphony Orchestra

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 8999


Sirocco is the third in the series of wind poems; the whole consists of The Windrose, Bora, Sirocco and Terra incognita. There in no specific programme to this piece although the nature of this wind, the changeability of mood it carries, combined with the steadiness of its strong invisible motion, has infiltrated in some way into the music. The work was written on a commission from the Dallas Symphony Orchestra which gave the world premiere with Eduardo Mata conducting on April 3, 1981. Polish premiere took place on September 20, 1981, at the Warsaw Autumn Festival, with the Polish Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra in Cracow conducted by Antoni Wit.

  • Type: score

20,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore