Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Concert Works for Piano and Orchestra, WN

version with second piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 51600023


Chopin wrote works for piano and orchestra between 1827 and 1832. They were written successively therefore there are traces of the gradual crystallisation and maturation of the composer's style. Their form and nature are dominated by the rules of the stile brillant, as well as the tendency to accent the national aspect. 


Critical source-edition edited by Jan Ekier and Paweł Kamiński based on manuscripts, copies approved by Chopin himself, and first editions. Its purpose is to present the works of Chopin in authentic form.

The Concert Works with arrangement for one piano are to be found in volumes 16 A XIVb (Polonaise) and 15 A XIVa (the other works). The scores make up volumes 17 A XVa, 19 A XVc, 20 A XVd and 22 A XVf.

  • Series: Chopin, WN (ed. Ekier)
  • ISMN 979-0-9013366-4-3
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 194
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

Table of contents:
Fantazja in A major Op.13
Krakowiak in F major Op.14
Polonaise in E flat major Op.22
Variations in B flat major Op. 2
34,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore