Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Concerto for Piano and Orchestra

[piano red.]

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 390


The exposition of the first movement contains some extended themes and is marked by majestic power as well as dramatic accents. The second movement is deeply emotional and expressive, proving the composer's creative abilities and inspiration to produce music which is expressive, simple and written in a straightforward musical language. The third movement is an excellently composed oberek, full of spontaneity and vigour. (...) It has to be admitted that the re-working of this apparently simple folk dance is truly masterly (...). [Tadeusz Marek, Kurier Codzienny, 10 November 1949]

  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 62
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: piano reduction
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

25,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore