Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Sonata da camera

for Violin and Piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 755


"Sonata da camera" (Sonata No. 1) for violin and piano was the first of the composer's five cyclical and important pieces for this set of instruments. It was written in 1945 and premiered in the same year by Grażyna Bacewicz and her brother Kiejstut. The very title proves the composer's intention to draw in the most conscious way on the classical sonata, though in a stylized five-movement form.

  • Series: Educational Series
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0804-8
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 24+12
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 3
  • Published: 1997
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

10,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore