Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



per clavicembalo (Ist prize in the 6th T. Ochlewski Composition Competition 2008)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10922


The formal conception of ''Sonettino'' is founded on the individual eXploitation of three intervals: ''golden'', n and e - ''Euler's interval'' (the ratio of the sound frequency being equal to the base of the natural logarithm). These intervals are marked in a special way at the points corresponding to the given fractions (or their total powers) of the duration of the work, while the harmonies are shaped by means of the juxtaposition of resultant and real tones and the construction of harmonic illusions on the basis of the harmonic series.
The essence of this music is, however, to be found elsewhere: it consists rather in a free play of texture and the glimmering, sparkling colourful quality of microtones, emphasizing the timbral beauty of the harpsichord.

(Emil Bernard Wojtacki) In order to facilitate performance and retain clarity, the work has been notated in two versions: - study score, - performance score (''harpsichord part'').

  • Series: Tadeusz Ochlewski Composition Competition
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0636-5
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 20+16
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2009
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

17,00 EUR

Add to cart