Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Strings Quartets

vol. 36

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 12167


The two string qartets in this edition are the only fully independent chamber works written by Stanisław Moniuszko. The Two string quartets have come down to us together, in the form of a single autograph manuscript. The two quartets date from the youthful period in Moniuszko's output: he wrote them in 1837-1840 while studying composition in Berlin, but they remained unknow during his lifetime.

In therms of style, both the String Quartet in D minor and the String Quartet in F major remain under the sway of Classical and early Romantic music. In design, both works present the classic four-movement cyclic arrangement with sonata form in the outer movements.


  • Series: Moniuszko - Works
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-1992-1
  • Language of edition: eng, pol, rus
  • Number of pages: 88
  • Cover: hardcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2019
  • Type: score
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

Table of contents:
Stanisław Moniuszko String Quartet no. 1 in D minor
Stanisław Moniuszko String Quartet no. 2 in F major
20,00 EUR

Add to cart