Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for Horn and Chamber Ensemble

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 6941

  • EAN: 9790274012175


The piece was written in 1965, together with its twin Trio for oboe, harp and percussion. Both these three-movement compositions use the same musical material over large spaces, but they differ in its instrumental distribution. Curiously enough, the middle slow movements of both pieces contain, once again in Bacewicz's compositions, a quotation of the solo part from the Intermezzo (third movement of the Partita of 1955). (...) Did the composer consider the Trio as mere sketches for Incrustations, since she never sent the piece to the publishers? Whatever her plans were, it is hard to overlook the connection between the two compositions as well as between the ''reminiscent'' Second Piano Quintet and the Partita in two versions. [M. Gąsiorowska, Bacewicz, PWM Kraków 1999]

  • ISMN 979-0-2740-1217-5
  • Cover: softcover
  • Published: 1985
  • Type: score
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

15,00 EUR

Add to cart