Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for Trombone and Orchestra

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 5829

  • ISBN ISSN: 83-224-2957-6


Serocki first wrote this ''Sonatina'' in 1954 in a version for trombone and piano and after twenty years, in 1974, he arranged it for trombone and orchestra. The piece represents an attempt to connect folk music motives and modern harmony. It is a highly virtuosic piece, showing the strengths of the trombone as a solo instrument, but the orchestra also plays an important role in it. The composition consists of three movements: 1. Allegro 2. Andante molto sostenuto 3. Allegro vivace.

  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 16
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 8
  • Published: 1992
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

18,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore