Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej

Beginning from 2019.01.01 PWM Edition is not going to process any orders placed in internet shop by individual customers from countries other than Poland. Please find your local distributor on the list, or order our sheet music through the Hal Leonard online shop:


String Quartet No. 4

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10017


''The ''Fourth String Quartet'' by Grażyna Bacewicz was written in 1950 and received the first prize at the International Composers Competition in Liege, the place of its first performance, a year later. The work consists of three parts, each of them permeated with folk music influences. ''The themes are full of imagination'' - wrote Zygmunt Mycielski under its spell - ''they stay in one's memory, the construction of its respective parts is imaginative and disciplined at the same time (Danuta Gwizdalanka, A Guide to Chamber Music)

  • Series: Contemporary Music
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 22+20+22+20+20
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

42,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.