Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for Piano, Vol. 1

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10890


The present publication comprises Mazurkas no. 1-21 bis for piano by Roman Maciejewski (1910-1998). These pieces were written throughout his career as a composer. Michał Wesołowski, a professor of Malmo Academy of Music Lund University undertook to edit the Mazurkas. In his opinion ''Roman Maciejewski was an unusual composer; however, his name is still not fully recognized in the history of Polish culture. Iam convinced, nevertheless, that the series of publications in the last decade and the growing interest of musicians in the performance of Roman Maciejewski`s works are changing the situation, revealing the value, wealth and the timeless character of his output''.


Here you will find volume 2.

  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0522-1
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 176
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 3
  • Published: 2019
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

30,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore