Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for Two Pianos

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 11701


The Oberek for two pianos by Roman Maciejewski is the latest in a series of works by this composer. In stylistic terms, Maciejewski’s Oberek belongs to the group of works adhering to the folkloric-national strand. It shares the character of its folk prototype: dance-like, whirling and quick– very much the showpiece; also typical is the triple metre, distinctive of the oberek. The composer obtains lively movement by means of subdivided, motoric rhythm and repetition. In the Oberek, Maciejewski affords equal prominence to the parts of both performers: he weaves the thematic ideas in various ways, but without renouncing dialogue between them.

  • ISMN 979-0-2740-1768-2
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 76
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2017
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

28,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore