Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Four Miniatures

for piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 11296

Four Miniatures are a meeting point of two great loves of Roman Maciejewski: the love for piano music and for dance. They were written when the composer worked as an accompanist in ballet schools. Nowadays, we are not sure whether the Miniatures were presented as a cycle, as independent pieces, or maybe they were the accompaniment for dance routines. How many times were they performed? Where? By whom? Were they performed at all? These questions also have no answer... One thing, however, is certain – the dance purpose of the works brings their rhythmic and illustrative elements to the foreground. It may happen that similar works of the composer are still hidden in somebody’s drawer. Maciejewski himself used to say: “I composed a bit for the dance so there are some of my works scattered around the world. I don’t even know where”. We can only hope that if they truly exist, they will see the light of day.

  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0990-8
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 24
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2014
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

Table of contents:
A Dream
15,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore