Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Niggunim - Melodies of the Hasidim

for Violin and Orchestra, facsimile

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 9143


The elements of the music of the Chassids from Góra Kalwaria and Bełżec, as used by the composer, endow the music of Niggunim with a shade of exoticism and are, moreover, an attempt to record the traces of vanishing culture. Together with Capriccio in Blue and Spanish Fantasy, Niggunim forms a cycle of three pastiches for violin and piano (orchestra). In a version for violin and piano the work may very well fulfil a didactic role, bringing variety to the repertory of young performers with the music, which is fairly easy to play and attractive in its tonal shape.

  • ISMN 979-0-2740-1676-0
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: score
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

20,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore