Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Violinkonzerte / Violin Concerto

Opp. 35, 61, GA/CE A3

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 9264

  • ISBN ISSN: 83-224-2319-5


Szymanowski wrote his First Violin Concerto in 1916. Paweł Kochański, an outstanding violinist, to whom the composer dedicated his work, gave Szymanowski advice. Szymanowski's concerto is a one-movement work, but we may distinguish four sections in it, corresponding to the structure of a loosely-shaped sonata. The Second Violin Concerto was written at Paweł Kochański's instigation in 1933 and the violinist wrote a cadenza to it himself. This composition is also a one-movement piece with a division into two sections.

  • Series: Szymanowski - GA / CE
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-1916-7
  • Language of edition: eng, ger
  • Number of pages: 228
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 3
  • Published: 2024
  • Type: score
  • Size: N+ (243x324 mm)

Table of contents:

Szymanowski Karol

1st Violin Concerto, Op. 35

Szymanowski Karol

2nd Violin Concerto, Op. 61
45,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore