Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


An Anthology of Contemporary Music - Flute

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10068

  • ISBN ISSN: 83-224-0637-1


It contains six compositions by contemporary Polish composers. The works, composed over a period of dozens years, present different styles and different attitudes towards the potential technical means of the instrument. The earliest are: ''Miniature'' by Antoni Wichrowski (1965) - the only composition for amplified flute in this collection as well as Marta Ptaszyńska's ''Variations'' (1967). G. Pstrokońska-Nawratil's ''Eco per flauto'' abounds in unconventional sound effects. The work is a version of the piece for two flutes from 1980. The collection also includes recent compositions such as ''Hommage á Lutosławski'' by Mariusz Dubaj, a study inspired by the composer, who died in 1994, as well as ''A la recherche du son perdu'' [In search of a lost sound] by Zbigniew Bargielski from 1996.

  • Series: Anthology of Contemporary Music
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 46
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2000
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

Table of contents:

Bargielski Zbigniew

A la Recherche du son Perdu

Pstrokońska-Nawratil Grażyna

Eco per flauto

Dubaj Mariusz

Hommage a Lutosławski

Zgraja Krzysztof

Il flauto ricercato

Wichrowski Jan


Ptaszyńska Marta

18,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore