Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Cello Concerto No. 1

[piano red.]

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 8006


Commissioned by the Czech cello player Miloš Sadlo, the composition is a result of craftsmanlike invention, employing a classical form a surprise even to the composer herself - for simple musical themes. The work presents no easy task for the cellist, despite its simple and clear structure; rapid staccato passages spanning an extensive range of melody appear frequently throughout the piece. According to the custom, the cello can 'sing'' only in the second movement, to return, in the Finale, to a state of lively cheerfulness, from which both themes emerge: the regular, first one (characterized by rare even in the music of the classics regularity) and the second a kind of a ''cantabile'' version of the definitely stronger first theme.

  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: piano reduction
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

15,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore