Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for Violin and Piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 2427


New timbral concepts appear in the work, although its formal structure remains indebted to tradition. Its four successive, contrasting parts (Prelude, Toccata, Intarmezzo and Rondo) are each characterised by a completely different musical language. ''Toccata'' and ''Rondo'', marked by reminiscences of folk music, humoristic colouring and liveliness, are representative of the composer's typical style. The remaining parts - ''Prelude'' and ''Intermezzo'' - are reflective in mood, resulting from, among others means, an appropriate melodic construction and the dissonant intervals of the regular (ostinato) accompaniment. The impresionistic-lyrical idiom, which ran throughout the composer's preceding works, is here cleary evident. The melancholic subject of the ''Intermezzo'' is almost aleitmotif, which can be heard in both earlier and subsequent compositions by Grażyna Bacewicz.

  • ISMN M-2740-0119-3
  • Language of edition: pol
  • Number of pages: 38
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: parts
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

16,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore