Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Colourful Melodies

for Piano (+CD)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 5933


Re-release of a collection first issued in PWM's early years. It consists of 9 works that are artistic arrangements of the most beautiful Polish folk melodies from various regions in which simple melody and rhythm are often combined with a sophisticated harmonic setting. On account of the low level of technical difficulty, these pieces can be used by pupils of the music primary school. The publication is released in the year of Professor Jan Ekier's 100th birthday and is preceded by an introduction by Aneta Teichman - the author of a comprehensive monograph on the eminent Professor (currently in preparation for publication). The graphic design for the collection refers to the aesthetic of PWM's publications of the 1940s; the cover together with our decorative logo is a copy of the cover of J. Ekier's ''Lullaby'' - the third score published in the history of PWM.

The disc included in the publication is realised using material derived from archive recordings from Polish Radio. Piano Jan Ekier.

  • ISMN 979-02740-0947-2
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 20
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 5
  • Published: 2013
  • Type: instrumental solo, instrumental solo + CD / audio access
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)