Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Three Sonatas and Three Partitas

(Sei solo a violino senza basso accompagnato) BWV 1001-1006 for Violin Solo (with facs.)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 6634


This edition of Johann Sebastian Bach's Sonatas and Partitas for violin solo is laid out in an unusual fashion, not previously employed. By this means, the edition can fulfil several functions at once; it gives a facsimile of Bach's manuscript, and in the new engraved version pro-vides a more easily legible form of the score as well as proposals for its execution. This lay-out has other advan-tages as well. For instance, it saves the editor from having to introduce the double signs (e.g. the original slurring and the editor's) used in other editions, or a second stave with the original text, below the edited part, for purposes of comparison. A player can check the printed version against the facsimile - which will incidentally provide the additional pleasure of looking at Bach's beautiful script.

  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0536-8
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 104
  • Cover: hardcover
  • No. of edition: 9
  • Published: 2018
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

Table of contents:

Bach Johann Sebastian

Partita I BWV 1002

Bach Johann Sebastian

Partita II BWV 1004

Bach Johann Sebastian

Partita III BWV 1006

Bach Johann Sebastian

Sonata I BWV 1001

Bach Johann Sebastian

Sonata II BWV 1003

Bach Johann Sebastian

Sonata III BWV 1005
Out of Print