Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


L'École moderne - Études-Caprices

pour violon seul op. 10 (series A, vol. 6)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10504


Wieniawski gave the studies Op. 10, as well as Op. 18, the title Études-Caprices. On the one hand, this suggests that the pieces were intended as exercises in violin technique; on the other hand, it brings to mind Paganini’s collection of Caprices, in which the didactic character of the pieces takes an artistic form. As a result, the Caprices Op. 10 , similarly to the Paganini set, can also be performed in concert. Thus, Wieniawski clearly had two aims in mind: that the violinist attains the highest level of technical mastery, but also that the compositions be performable as virtuoso concert pieces. (from the Introduction)

Published with the financial assistance of Ministry of Culture and National Heritage as part of the Promotion of the Creative Output Operational Programme

  • Series: Wieniawski - Works
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0262-6
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 52
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 4
  • Published: 2022
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

22,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore