Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Music for Strings, Trumpets and Percussion

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 6524


The work was written in 1958. In addition to the Concerto for String Orchestra and the String Quartet No. 4, it is one of the most popular and most frequently performed compositions by Grażyna Bacewicz. The first performance of the work, dedicated to Jan Krenz, took place in 1959 during the ''Warsaw Autumn'' Festival. Written in the same year as Lutosławski's Funeral Music, the composition is a homage paid to Bela Bartók and in its texture it makes explicit reference to this great Hungarian composer's Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta by isolating the concertante groups or individual instruments, using stringend harmonies or providing considerable contrasts of expression.

  • Series: Musica Viva
  • Language of edition: pol
  • Number of pages: 128
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: score
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

48,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand