Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Music from Chopin's Land, book 3

for clarinet and piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 12696


The selection of works for the collection "Music from Chopin's Land" for clarinet and piano was prepared by the clarinetist Karol Respondek.
From the rich resources of Polish piano and violin literature, works have been selected primarily suitable for clarinet transcription, but at the same time those that will be enjoyed by listeners and performers. The main criterion for the selection of individual items was the range of scale and key that best suited the capabilities of the clarinet, so that their performances sounded natural and free.
The compositions included in the collection are sometimes very demanding in terms of performance, which is why they are intended for students of upper classes of secondary music schools, students and professional musicians.

See also:
Music from Chopin's Land, book 1
Music from Chopin's Land, book 2

  • Series: Educational Series
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-3211-1
  • Language of edition: pl, eng
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2023
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

Table of contents:

Zarębski Juliusz

Lullaby / Berceuse in A flat major, Op. 22

Statkowski Roman

Krakowiak in B flat major, Op. 23 No. 3

Zarzycki Aleksander

Mazurka in A major, Op. 20 No. 2

Chopin Fryderyk

Mazurka in D flat major, Op. 30 No. 3

Szymanowski Karol

Mazurka op. 50 No. 18
Krzyżanowski Ignacy Nocturne in G minor, Op. 50 No. 1
Out of Print