Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Piano Quartet

Op. 8

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10172

  • ISBN ISSN: 83-224-0758-0


Piano Quartet in D minor, Op. 8, dates from the early period of Noskowski's creative work; composed before 1879 it possesses a classical four-movement form with a krakowiak in the Finale. It is characterised by long-breathed, freely evolving melodies composed from succint motifs. The thematic material appears in all instruments, treated equally. The ending, Polish in nature, i.e. the stylised krakowiak, enlivens the work in a characteristic manner, imbuing it with national traits. During Noskowski's stay in Weimar in 1879 the quartet was performed with Liszt at the piano: the latter was highly interested in the piano works of the young Polish composer.

  • Series: Polish Chamber Music
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 92
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2002
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

30,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore