Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


String Quartet No. 2 in E major

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10231

  • ISBN ISSN: M-2740-0007-3


The String Quartet in E major published here may be included amongst those unjustly forgotten works. Composed between 1879 and 1883, it was premiered in Cracow on 16 January 1883 and in Warsaw the same year. The present edition is based on the score and parts preserved in the Library of the Warsaw Music Society, catalogue numbers R 46 (score) and R 46 a (parts). [Andrzej Wróbel]

  • Series: Polish Chamber Music
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 160
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

52,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore