Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for violin, viola and cello

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 13304


In 2017 I composed the piece Donghwasa for violin, sanjo gayageum and piano, inspired by a Buddhist temple located on the south side of Palgongsan Mountain. I was deeply impressed by the beauty of this temple, and while staying there I felt an inner calmness, a meditative atmosphere. When composing Daeguscape, I wished to convey the character of the city of Daegu, where the tranquillity of Buddhist temples contrasts with the energy of the modern city, with its fast cars and modern metro. 

Marcel Chyrzyński

  • Series: Camera
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-4053-6
  • Language of edition: pol, eng
  • Number of pages: 48
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2024
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

Buy in the new PWM bookstore