Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Quartet for Advent

for String Quartet

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10235

  • ISBN ISSN: M-2740-0029-5


A dense and contemplative work in which the composer employs the dynamic range rarely going beyond forte. ,,The music is flowing slowly; a monologue, driven incessantly, almost without breath, to within a monologue in which melodic lines allude to each other in the atmosphere of something between the major minor system and modality of the nostalgia involved. Quartet for Advent was commissioned by the Polish Society for Contemporary Music. It was premiered on February 25, 1985, at a jubilee concert organized on the occasion of the fiftieth anniversary of the Societys foundation, with the Wilanów Quartet as performers.

  • Series: Contemporary Music
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 56+42
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2003
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A5 (score) + A3(voices)

30,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore