Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


String Quartets

[D minor, F major]

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 7087

  • ISBN ISSN: 83-224-0491-3
  • EAN: 9788322404911


Edition included parts of two string quartets by Stanisław Moniuszko: String Quartet No. 1 in D minor, and String Quartet No. 2 in F major, prepared for performance by Maria Brylanka-Liebig. Both works are juvenile compositions completed most propably in autumn 1839. They are characterised by simplicity and tunefulness typical of Moniuszko and from the stylistic point of view they remain under the influence of Viennese classics (the minuet character of scherzo in both quartets).

  • Series: Camera
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 42
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 2
  • Published: 1999
  • Type: parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

Table of contents:

Moniuszko Stanisław

String Quartet No. 1 in D minor

Moniuszko Stanisław

String Quartet No. 2 in F major
18,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore