Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



for Clarinet, Cello and Piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10187

  • ISBN ISSN: M-2740-0025-7


Trio for clarinet, cello and piano was composed in the summer of 1999. The germ of the composition was the present third movement, which for a short time formed an independent occasional piece written for the jubilee of the celebrated South-Korean composer Sukhi Kanga. The requirements of the commission imposed the necessity of limiting the musical utterance to a work not exceeding five minutes. Soon after I had sketched the first drafts, it became clear to me that there was enough material for a considerably larger composition. In the end a cycle was composed, exceeding in size all my previous chamber works. I have here included some textural, but in particular those harmonic devices which are present and, in a way, already tested in other recent compositions. The work lasts c. 23 minutes. [Marek Stachowski]

  • Series: Contemporary Music
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 96
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2003
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

50,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand