Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Quartet for Autumn

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10181

  • ISBN ISSN: 83-224-0795-5


''Quartet for Autumn'' is the fourth and so far the last of my string quartets. I hope it is not the last. I have a ''Quartet for Christmas'' planned. Probably, after writing a large symphonic work, there will be time - as it has usually happened with me - to return to a more intimate, ''private'' work, achievable in music for a small ensemble. The genre of string quartet is akin to a private letter a composer writes to a specific addressee, perceiving the quartet music of other composers in a similar way - as a private correspondence between individual persons. I find the very personal character of such music as well as the high requirements that the string quartet technique imposes on the composer highly congenial, and as long as I live, I will be faithful to it. [Zbigniew Bujarski]

  • Series: Contemporary Music
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 38+8+12+12+8
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

22,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore