Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


4 Concert Studies

for piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 13023


Juliusz Zarębski composed his four Concert Etudes in the tradition of Chopin and Liszt as compositions that should be not only of pedagogical, but also dramaturgical and virtuosic value, which is characteristic of this music genre in the epoch of Romanticism.

As the manuscripts of etudes have not survived, this publication is based on available nineteenth-century first and later editions. As this is a performance edition, in addition to correcting mistakes in the text editor has decided to propose fingerings in several fragments, to add tips concerning pedalisation and to provide precise dynamic marks.

  • Series: Strumento
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-3658-4
  • Language of edition: pol, eng
  • Number of pages: 48
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2023
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

20,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore