Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Polonaise brillante in D major Op. 4 no. 1

for Violin and Piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 9690


Polonaise brillante op. 4 is the first of two polonaises composed by Henryk Wieniawski. The work was created in two versions: for violin with piano accompaniment and for violin with orchestra. is characterized by lyricism in individual themes and phrases. Wieniawski showed his creative independence and maturity here, at the same time he captured a certain national feature of the polonaise. Full of virtuosity, contrasts and dramatic moments.

  • Series: Violin Miniatures
  • ISMN 9790274005320
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 16 (12+4)
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 4
  • Published: 2021
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

7,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore