Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Souvenir de Moscou

pour violon avec accompagnement de piano op. 6 (series A vol. 14)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 11288


Souvenir de Moscou Op. 6, also known as Airs Russes, is a splendid example of the instrumental virtuoso miniature, which constituted a permanent entry of Henryk Wieniawski’s concert programmes. His appearances would not be complete without such bravura compositions, which were juxtaposed with serious works by Beethoven, Mendelssohn or Bach.

Souvenir de Moscou, or The Memory of Moscow, was Wieniawski’s greatest “hit”. He played it in all the countries he visited throughout his entire virtuoso career. He performed it more frequently than Carnaval russe Op. 11, which was another Russian-style bravura composition that enjoyed great popularity among audiences. Listeners loved dazzling displays, interlarded with tuneful, easy-to-listen melodies.

  • Series: Wieniawski - Works
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0997-7
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 44 (36+8)
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2013
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

25,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore