Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Violin Concerto No. 1 in F sharp minor Op. 14

piano reduction

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 9718


Violin Concerto no. 1 in F sharp minor by Henryk Wieniawski is one of the most difficult concertos in the entire violin repertory. Apart from the highest skills and a specific sympathy for the instrument demands, this extremely brilliant show piece requires exceptional fortitude from the performer as well as musical courage of its kind. The note ‘il faut risquer’ (one must take a risk), sometimes placed by the composer in the violin part (most probably for his own use) may give us some idea of the mounting, well nigh breakneck performing difficulties that the player encounters.

Antoni Cofalik

  • Series: Strumento
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0802-4
  • Language of edition: eng, pol,
  • Number of pages: 48 (32+16)
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 2
  • Published: 2021
  • Type: piano reduction
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

15,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore