Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Fantaisie brillante

avec accompagnement de piano op. 20 (series A vol. 8)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 11106


Like many other compositions by Wieniawski, ''Fantaisie brillante'' op.20, which was based on themes from Gounod's opera ''Faust'', was written in two versions: for violin and piano and for violin and orchestra. The composition dates from 1865 or 1866. The Faust theme was very popular in the 19th century. Composers udes it in operas, vocal-instrumental and orchestral pieces, as well as songs. Gounod's opera based on this theme enjoyed particular popularity in Wieniawski's times.

  • Series: Wieniawski - Works
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0689-1
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 70 (58+12)
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 2
  • Published: 2022
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

25,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore