Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


String Quartet No. 1

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10101

  • ISBN ISSN: 83-224-0719-X


String Quartet No. 1 was written in 1994. The first movement, Allegretto, introduced by the cello, is an arch form divided into three sections. Lyrical fragments intertwine with dynamic ones; strong contrasts appear. The second movement consists of a precisely constructed slow fugue; the subject's returns move up in fourths, until the whole chromatic scale has been exhausted. The last movement, Allegretto con vigore is a lively and capricious scherzo.

  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 68
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2001
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

20,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand