Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Violin Concerto No. 3

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 9472


This Concerto was written in 1948 and premiered in the following year by the composer herself and the Baltic Philharmonic under Stefan Śledziński. With regard to its melodic, harmonic and rhythmic aspects, the composition is based on the folk music of the Podhale region. It is worth mentioning that Grażyna Bacewicz, who often performed the First Violin Concerto by Karol Szymanowski, had a vivid memory of this excellent model of a modern composition drawing on folk music. This three-movement Concerto has a highly distinct form and is lively and varied as regards its melody and thythm.

  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: score

64,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand