Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej

Beginning from 2019.01.01 PWM Edition is not going to process any orders placed in internet shop by individual customers from countries other than Poland. Please find your local distributor on the list, or order our sheet music through the Hal Leonard online shop:



Op. 2 for String Orchestra (ed. B. Wodiczko)

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 1163


The ''Serenade'' for string orchestra consists of four movements. The number of movements and their titles - March, Romance, Waltz and Finale - unambiguously point to a kinship between Karłowicz's composition with the works by Mozart, Volkmann, Tchaikovsky and Dvorák. The music of the ''Serenade'' is wholly original and contains a considerable number of passages in which we can sense that special lyricism of Karłowicz. [Henryk Paweł Anders]

  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 48
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 1954
  • Type: score
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

19,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.