Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


String Quartet No. 6

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10361


Grażyna Bacewicz's string quartets are an important and valuable part of this genre's 20th century literature. Of these, the Sixth Quartet is pre-eminent with regard to its wealth of creative invention and the rigours of the serial technique the composer imposed on herself in the first movement. The Sixth String Quartet, like the earlier ''Music for Strings, Trumpets and Percussion'', and the subsequent ''Pensieri notturni'', are works chracterized by the most profound revaluations and transformations of the composer's musical language, showing Grażyna Bacewicz to be a composer rooted in tradition, but young in spirit and open to modernity. [E. Widłak]

  • ISMN M-2740-0212-1
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 60+48
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2005
  • Type: score and parts
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

32,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore