Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



Op. 7 for Violin and Piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10039


Cappriccio-Valse op. 7 for violin and piano by Henryk Wieniawski was composed during the two-year (1851-52) concert tour of the Wieniawski brothers around Russia. The piece is an example of salon music. It is characterized not only by artistic values, but also reflects the composer's individual, virtuoso style, full of lightness and finesse, bravura and brilliant effects in the use of a wide range of various staccata forms, testifying to the mastery of the violin technique. The piece is often and willingly performed on stage.

  • Series: Strumento
  • ISMN 979-0-2740-0849-9
  • Language of edition: pl, eng
  • Number of pages: 20
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 2
  • Published: 2022
  • Type: solo part (instrumental) + accompaniment
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

12,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore