Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej



A Cycle of Etudes for Piano

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10383


''Pianophonia's'' three movements, ''Improvisation with Blue'', ''Steps of Silence'' and ''Ad Parnassum'' come directly from paintings by Wassily Kandinsky, Yves Tanguy and Paul Klee. While looking at the images, I hear music that exists for me on canvas in the ''Frozen state''. I'm able to associate each painting with the specific arrangements of sound structures that can be transformed into a music idea. My compositions are not literary descriptions of the images but only musical visions, derived from viewing these paintings. [Marta Ptaszyńska]

  • ISMN M-2740-0274-9
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 20
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 1
  • Published: 2006
  • Type: instrumental solo
  • Size: A3 horizontal

Table of contents:

Ptaszyńska Marta

Ad Parnassum (after Paul Klee)

Ptaszyńska Marta

Improvisation with Blue (after Wassily Kandinsky)

Ptaszyńska Marta

Steps of Silence (after Ives Tanguy)
20,00 EUR
Suggested retail price.

Buy in the new PWM bookstore