Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


String Quartet


Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 8772


The stylistic idiom of Kisielewskis music is derived from neoclassical poetics. Rejecting the non-musical content of the work, the composer emphasized the structural aspect. A characteristic feature of Kisielewskis writing is stylistic synthesis, involving the fusion of traditional formal-technical models with modern harmonic language, balancing at the interface between atonality and tonality, and the new type of sound. The String Quartet, composed by Kisielewski in 1935, consists of four movements (I - Allegro moderato, II - Adagio, III - Tempo di Gavotte, IV - Presto con fuoco).

  • Series: Camera
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 48
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: parts
  • Size: N4 vertical (235x305 mm)

18,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand