Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Concerto 2000

for Clarinet and Symphony Orchestra

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 10137


Concerto 2000 is a three movement piece, however, the movements follow attaca. The first one begins with a slow introduction followed by a fast fragment exposing thematic material and its textural transformation. This movement concludes with a molto ritenuto, which prepares the way for a lyrical Cantabile e molto legato. The third movement starts with a Scherzando, however, in the middle, there is a break in the form and a fragment begins which culminates in a constant dynamic and textural gradation. Due to translating techno and jungle music effects into the symphony orchestras language, this movement attains an aggressive character. The solo cadenzas played by the clarinet are placed in the first and second movements; in the first of them the clarinet is accompanied by the orchestra. ?Marcel Chyrzyński/

  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 68
  • Cover: softcover
  • Type: score
  • Size: A3 vertical

27,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand