Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego
biuletyn informacji publicznej


Symphony No. 4

Countries of delivery:
  • Cat. no. 9200


''Symphony No. 4'' constitutes a synthesis of Witold Lutosławski's symphonic styles. Not only because it is his last composition of this genre, but as regards to the sum of experiences of a fully mature artist with his own composing system included. The first performance, connected with a celebration of Lutosławski's 80th birthday, took place on the 5th of February 1993 in Los Angeles and was conducted by the composer himself.

  • Series: Contemporary Music
  • ISMN M-2740-0112-4
  • Language of edition: eng, pol
  • Number of pages: 88
  • Cover: softcover
  • No. of edition: 2
  • Published: 2004
  • Type: score
  • Size: A4 vertical (210x297 mm)

35,00 EUR

Add to cart

print on demand